top of page

Graciela Iturbide / MA-g Awards 2024

• The Museum of Avant-Garde 

• Deadline: June 30th, 2024

• Prize: Exhibition in Switzerland + Exposure

• Category: Several Categories

• Entry Fees: Yes


Black Box Gallery - Trees and Water

The MA-g Awards are a yearly appointment to pay tribute to creativity in graphic design, illustration and photography in the form of their artistic or commercial nature. Entrants will have the chance to win multiple awards submitting different artworks. What makes the Awards programme even more special is the unique opportunity to receive this prestigious recognition from the most influential artists of our times – iconic and multi-awarded professionals, who made outstanding contribution to the arts in their own field. They are responsible for bestowing the Awards as they represent the MA-g exclusive and sole judges for all relevant categories in their discipline. The Museum of Avant-garde intends to celebrate their career achievements by naming the awards after them. At every edition participants have the opportunity to receive this one off honour from the very Judge who is lending his name to the Awards for the current edition. Each year the Awards reflect the specific partnership: they are unique and unrepeatable. The collaboration between The Museum of Avant-garde and the Judges is also an incredible testimony of their support to recall the prolific period of avant-garde and originality in arts and design, and their role is instrumental in shaping The MA-g contemporary collection as it grows year on year. In 2021 The Museum of Avant-garde launched its first edition of the MA-g Awards, together with three extraordinary artists joining in: William Klein, Seymour Chwast and Tom Geismar judged entries for photography, illustration and graphic design respectively


bottom of page